Font resize Email Print

UCSF Dentistry Achievement Celebrated at Pierre Fauchard Academy Luncheon

September 15, 2010

Fauchard Dentistry's Pierre Fauchard Academy honors organization recognized several UCSF Dentistry family members at the 2010 awards luncheon for its Northern California section.

Receiving awards were Dr. Sheila Brear, General Dentistry Division Chair in the Department of Preventive and Restorative Dental Sciences (PRDS), who was given the Dental Faculty Recognition Award; PRDS Associate Clinical Professor Dr. Stephen Harrington, who was given the Dental Faculty Development Grant; recent DDS graduate Dr. Alexander Nee (D'10) who was given the Senior Student Award; and current D4 Daniel Hardy, who was given the Foundation Scholarship Award.

Pictured: (top, left to right) Daniel Hardy, Sheila Brear, Stephen Harrington, Dean John Featherstone, and Alexander Nee; (bottom, left to right) PFA Northern California Section Chairperson Dr. Daniel Castagna, fellow Dental Faculty Recognition Award recipient Dr. Marie Toralova of the University of the Pacific Dugoni School of Dentistry, and Sheila Brear.

Links: Pierre Fauchcard Academy (