Font resize Email Print

Fauchard Award Presented to Dental Students Daniel Hardy and Jason Rogers

May 10, 2011

Fauchard Awardees 2011The “Pierre Fauchard Academy - Foundation Dental Student Scholarship Award” is given to rising fourth-year dental students “who have demonstrated the greatest potential for development into outstanding leaders in the dental profession.”

UCSF Dentistry student Daniel Kenneth Hardy was selected as the 2010 recipient of the award, and Jason Michael Rogers was selected in 2011.

The Pierre Fauchard Academy also gives an award to a senior dental student, which will be presented at the 2011 Recognition Banquet on June 1st, co-hosted by the UCSF School of Dentistry and the UCSF Dental Alumni Association. The recipients the awards are selected by UCSF School of Dentistry Scholarship Committee.

Pictured: Dean John D.B. Featherstone (right) with Daniel Hardy (above) and Jason Rogers. Photos by Student Records Coordinator Burton Ober.

Link: Pierre Fauchard Academy |