Font resize Email Print

UCSF at ADEA 2012

April 11, 2012

ADEA 2012Third-year UCSF dental student (D3) Cheryl Kang Guerrero reports that the recent 2012 American Dental Education Association Annual Session & Exhibition in Orlando, Florida "was a great showing for UCSF", adding that the ADEA Chapter at UCSF was awarded the following by the ADEA Council of Students, Residents and Fellows:

• Award for ADEA Innovative Chapter of the Year
• Distinguished Chapter Award

Additionally, UCSF Dentistry committee member Rosalie Bittong (D2), current Student-Faculty Liaison, local chapter position, and Pacific Regional Representative, national position, was the recipient of a new award for an outstanding job in her national position, as one of fourteen regional representatives:

• Regional Representative of the Year

And finally, UCSF Dentistry faculty member Dr. Sophia Saeed was recognized for her efforts, receiving the Junior Faculty Award.


UCSF Dental Students and awards: William Kim, Rosalie Bittong, Malay Mathur, Stanko Bjelajak, Cheryl Kang Gurrerro, Alexander Brao, and Shahab Parsa (left to right, above); Dr. Sophia Saeed with ADEA President Dr. Leo Rouse (below).