Font resize Email Print

Students Selected for 2012 Summer Dental Student Fellowship Program

May 4, 2012

The committee to select predoctoral dental students to participate in the Summer Dental Student Fellowship Program has completed its selection process, and has announced the successful scholars.

Thanks to the committee, led again this year by Peter Loomer, DDS, PhD, who worked hard to review all the applicants and proposals.

The program is funded in part through AADR fellowships won by the students, the generous support of the Department Chairs, and support from the CTR/PACCTR program, led by Dr. Joel Palefsky.

2012 Summer Fellows

2012 Summer Dental Student Fellowship Program

student | mentor

Samantha Aguinaldo-Wetterholm | Katya Brückner
JT Brothers | Orapin Horst
Joy Chang | Dan Ramos
Jolie Goodman | Lisa Chung
Janelle Greene | Don Curtis
Molly Hague | Rich Schneider
Tiffany Hsu | Grayson Marshall
Jonathan Hurng | Sunita Ho
Don Jonker | James Chen
Natalie La Rochelle | Ralph Marcucio
Carrou (Karina) Lee | Wu Li
Kai ChyuanLei | Mark Ryder
Lilly Padilla | Jay Levy
Ralph Thomas | Stefan Habelitz
Kathryn Tseng | Peter Loomer
Chelsea Wong | Tri Huynh

Selection committee members: Gwen Essex, Ann Lazar, Brent Lin, Michael McMaster, Arthur Miller, Dorothy Perry, Peter Sargent, Caroline Shiboski, Ram Vaderhobli, Ling Zhan


Back row: Program Administrator Roger Mraz, Associate Dean for Research Dr. Richard Jordan, Dean John Featherstone, Program Chair Dr. Peter Loomer
Third row: Ralph Thomas, Kai Chyuan Lei, Don Jonker, JT Brothers, Natalie La Rochelle
Second row: Samantha Aguinaldo, Molly Hague, Chelsea Wong, Lilly Padilla, Karina Lee, Jonathan Hurng
Front row: Joy Chang, Kathryn Tseng, Janelle Green, Tiffany Hsu, Jolie Goodman


Summer Dental Student Felllowship Program
Clinical and Translational Research (CTR) Fellowships (formerly PACCTR)