Font resize Email Print

Students selected for 2013 Summer Dental Student Fellowship Program

April 23, 2013

The committee to select predoctoral dental students to participate in the Summer Dental Student Fellowship Program has completed its selection process and announced the successful scholars.

Thanks to the committee, led again this year by Peter Loomer DDS, PhD, who worked hard to review all the applicants and proposals.

The program is funded by the generous support of: The UCSF School of Dentistry Dean’s Office, The Department of Orofacial Sciences, The Department of Preventive and Restorative Dental Sciences, The Department of Cell and Tissue Biology, The Buchannan Dental Center, The Program in Global Oral Health, the UCSF Oral Pathology Laboratory, AADR Summer Fellowships, Dr. Dorothy Perry, and Delta Dental.

2013 Summer Fellows
2013 Summer Fellows

Fellow | Mentor

Jean Calvo | Brent Lin
Matthew Chang | Elizabeth Mertz
Samuel Clarot | Orapin Horst
Jose-Julio Hernandez-Blouin | Stuart Gansky
Janice Hwang | Ralph Marcucio
Neek LaMantia | Daniel Fried
Dongkook Lim | Wu Li
Johnathan Nobles | Sarah Knox
Rose Odsinada Oji | Stefan Habelitz
Oscar Reyna-Blanco | Maria Orellana
Ana Rodriguez | Judith Barker
Michael Wang | Jeffrey Bush
Timothy Wen | Andrew Jheon

Selection committee members: Gwen Essex, Susan Hyde, Ann Lazar, Michael McMaster, Arthur Miller, Dorothy Perry, Mark Ryder, Peter Sargent, Caroline Shiboski, Ram Vaderhobli, Ling Zhan.