Font resize Email Print

Joe Eliason Selected for 2013 Delta Dental Student Leadership Award

April 29, 2013

Dr. John Yamamoto of Delta Dental, Joe Eliason, Dean FeatherstoneThe UCSF Dentistry Scholarship Committee announces that D4 Joe Eliason has been selected as the recipient for this year’s Delta Dental Student Leadership Award.

UCSF Dentistry alumnus Dr. John Yamamoto (D'92) of Delta Dental presented Eliason with a scholarship at a luncheon ceremony, also attended by UCSF Dentistry Dean John D.B. Featherstone.

The Delta Dental Foundation awards scholarships and Student Leadership Awards to students who demonstrate excellent academic and leadership skills, and who exhibit a passion for dentistry.

Following graduation Eliason will be in an orthodontics residency program at Virginia Commonwealth University.

Recent UCSF Dentistry recipients have included Daniel Hardy (2011) and Shannon Hayashibara (2012).


John Yamamoto (Delta Dental), Joe Eliason, Dean Featherstone


Delta Dental Student Leadership Award