Font resize Email Print

D4 Bittong Brao Receives 2013 Pierre Fauchard Academy Foundation Dental Student Scholarship Award

May 7, 2013

Dean Featherstone and D4 Rose Bittong BraoD4 Rosalie Bittong Brao has been selected by the UCSF School of Dentistry Scholarship Committee to receive the 2013 Dental Student Scholarship Award from the Pierre Fauchard Academy Foundation, given to "rising D4 students who have demonstrated the greatest potential for development into outstanding leaders in the dental profession."

The PFA Foundation Dental Student Scholarship Award includes certificate, presented to Bittong Brao by UCSF Dentistry Dean John D.B. Featherstone with his congratulations, and a scholarship in the amount of $1,000.

An active member of and organizer for ADEA at the UCSF School of Dentistry, Bittong Brao was elected as the Chair of the Council of Students, Residents, and Fellows (CoSRF) at the 2013 ADEA Annual Session and Exhibition in Seattle in March, while already serving as President of UCSF Dentistry's ADEA chapter.

In 2012, she was the recipient of an ADEAGies Foundation/AADR Academic Dental Careers Fellowship Program fellowship.


Dean Featherstone and D4 Rose Bittong Brao


Pierre Fauchard Academy Foundation