Font resize Email Print

Students Selected for 2014 Summer Dental Student Fellowship Program

April 17, 2014

By Roger Mraz, Office of Graduate and Research Affairs

The committee to select predoctoral dental students to participate in the Summer Dental Student Fellowship Program has completed its selection process and announced the successful scholars.

Thanks to the committee, led by Lisa Chung, DDS, MPH, who worked hard to review all the applicants and proposals.

The program is funded by the generous support of:  The School of Dentistry Dean’s Office, The Department of Orofacial Sciences, The Department of Preventive and Restorative Dental Sciences, The Department of Cell and Tissue Biology, The Buchannan Dental Clinic, The Program in Global Oral Health, The UCSF Oral Pathology Laboratory, AADR Summer Fellowships, Dr. Dorothy Perry, Dr. Peter Sargent, Drs. Deborah and John Greenspan, Dr. Caroline Damsky, The John C. Greene Fund, Delta Dental, Convergent Dental and Church & Dwight Co.

2014 Summer Fellows

2014 Summer Fellows
Full size version here.

Student | Mentor

Yoomin Ahn | Lilliam Pinzon
Moham AnsariSunita Ho
Leon ChungCynthia Darling
Sylvia DeAguilar | Beth Mertz
Yolanda Ho | Ralph Marcucio
Rebecca HsiehStuart Gansky
Danielle Jaul | Rich Schneider
Wendan Li | Mehran Hossaini
Minerva Loi | Sarah Knox
Mona Nejad | Bahar Amanzadeh
MyChi NguyenStefan Habelitz
Khanh Nguyen | Wu Li
Raion SaboLisa Chung
Dien Sun | Jeff Bush
Yat TangOphir Klein
Eliza TranBen Chaffee
Edward ViloriaAndrew Jheon
Cameron WalshJoel White
Ruth YanDan Fried
Grace YangSharof Tugizov

Selection committee members: Judith Barker, Don Curtis, Gwen Essex, Stuart Gansky, Andrei Goga, Orapin Horst, Noelle L’Etoile, Michael McMaster, Sally Marshall, Arthur Miller, Dorothy Perry, Howard Pollick, Mark Ryder, Peter Sargent, Steven Silverstein, Ram Vaderhobli, Torsten Wittmann, Ling Zhan.