Font resize Email Print

2013-2014 Academic Calendar

  MONTH/DATE DAY
Summer Quarter 2013
Instruction begins (IDP3) June 17 Monday
Clinics and Classes begin (D3, D4, IDP4) July 1 Monday
Independence Day holiday July 4 Thursday
Labor Day holiday September 2 Monday
Finals (all classes) September 3-6 Tuesday - Friday
Clinical instruction ends (D3, D4, ID3, ID4) September 13 Friday
BREAK September 16-25 Monday - Wednesday
Fall Quarter 2013
Introduction to Dentistry (D1) September 16-25 Monday - Wednesday
Clinics and classes begin (all classes) September 26 Thursday
Research and Clinical Excellence Day October 10 Thursday
Veterans Day holiday November 11 Monday
Thanksgiving holidays November 28-29 Thursday - Friday
Final examinations (all classes) December 9-13 Monday - Friday
Clinical instruction ends (D3, IDP3, D4, IDP4) December 20 Friday
Winter holiday December 24 - 25 Tuesday - Wednesday
BREAK December 23 - January 3 Monday - Friday
Winter Quarter 2014
New Year's holiday December 31 - January 1 Tuesday - Wednesday
Clinics and classes begin (all classes) January 6 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday January 20 Monday
President's Day holiday February 17 Monday
Final examinations (all classes) March 17-21 Monday-Friday
Clinical instruction ends (D3, IDP3, D4, IDP4) March 21 Friday
BREAK March 24 - 28 Monday - Friday
Cesar Chavez, Sr. holiday March 28 Friday
Spring Quarter 2014
Didactic instruction begins (all classes) March 31 Monday
Clinics begin (D3, D4, ID3, ID4) March 31 Monday
Memorial Day holiday May 26 Monday
Clinical Instruction and Classes end (D4 and ID4) June 4 Wednesday
Commencement June 5 Thursday
Final examinations (D1, D2, D3, and ID3) June 9-13 Monday - Friday
Clinical instruction ends (D3 and ID3) June 13 Friday