Committee on Research Faculty Town Hall


Members of the UCSF research community, both faculty and staff, are invited to attend this event where campus leaders will discuss emerging issues for researchers. Our panelists will address such issues as the extramural and intramural funding climate, changes to the Common Rule and the NIH single IRB mandate, the current state of core facilities and shared research resources, and the critical relationship between human resources and research programs.

The panel for the COR Town Hall includes the following:
Gretchen Kiser, Director, Research Development Office
Elizabeth Sinclair, Director, Research Resource Program
Laurie Herraiz, Director, Human Research Protection Program
Winona Ward, Director, Research Management Services
David Odato, Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
Jenny Schreiber, Executive Director, Human Resources

Attendees are invited to ask questions and/or suggest topics in advance of the town hall by emailing questions or comments to Kenneth Laslavic (

Food and beverages will be provided during the reception period from 12:00 pm to 12:30 pm. From 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm panelists will provide brief presentations followed by a question and answer period.

One day before the event the Senate will post on its website a link to the live video feed of the Town Hall. One again,