Parnassus aerial

Timeline

Current Action Items

Fall 2018
The 2018 Action Plan will be implemented in fall 2018, allowing the School to continue to make improvements in patient care, education and research. This will take place simultaneously with the Strategic Plan initiatives.

January 2019
The School will initiate the process of the 2019 Self-Study and Action Plan. Details are available to staff, students and faculty on the Accreditation 2019 CLE site.

Strategic Plan
The Strategic Plan is at the heart of the School. Strategic plan initiatives will be aligned with those of accreditation. The process of quality improvement will continue on an annual basis, and will be integrated with UCSF Dental Center and curriculum initiatives. The engagement of the entire school, local public and dental communities, and alumni is critical to this process.

Previous Accreditation Events

Past Accreditation Town Hall Meetings
Wed., Nov. 15, 2017 | Accreditation 2019 Overview View Video Recording here
Thurs., Jan. 25, 2018 | Accreditation Process and Timeline View Video Recording here
Thurs., April 26, 2018 |
Thurs., July 19, 2018 | Standard 1 Overview View Video Recording here
Mon., Aug. 20, 2018 | Standard 2 Overview View Video Recording here
Tues., Sept. 25, 2018
Tues., Oct. 9, 2018 | Standard 4 Overview View Video Recording here
Thurs., Jan. 24, 2019 | Standard 3 and 6 Overview View Video Recording here
Wed., Feb. 13, 2019 | Standard 5 Overview View Video Recording here

Aug. 29-30, 2018
Mock Site Visit with Dr. Karen West (UNLV) and Dr. Bill Dodge (UTHSCSA)

Jan. 8-9, 2018
Dr. Mark Wolff (NYU) and Dr. Nader Nadershahi (UoP-Dugoni) visited the school in January 2018 to help us identify "risks" and to help the school further develop our 2018 action plan for improvement. This will be integrated with the School's Strategic Plan initiatives.

Accreditation Retreat
Friday, November 3, 2017 and Saturday, November 4, 2017

May 2017 Leadership Retreat
Accreditation Ad Hoc Groups for each standard were formed.

Accreditation Steering Committee
February 2017, formation and charge to the Accreditation committee.